Thursday, March 13, 2008

Webinar Series: Every Teacher, A Teacher of English Language Learners

The School Improvement Network is offering a free webinar series on succeeding with English language learners. Part one: Knowing the Learner is this Thursday, March 20th at 2 pm MST (4 pm EST, 3 pm CST, 1 pm PST). From the website:


Join fellow educators for the first webinar in a comprehensive series about succeeding with English language learners. Examine a research-based model for teaching English language learners and learn why equity is central to the success of any ELL program. Investigate why teachers must know and understand the background and culture of every learner in their classroom and explore strategies for getting to know each student. Finally, gain a stronger understanding of what research proves works with English language learners.

Registration is required and space is limited so hurry to sign up now!

No comments: